Green Ribbon Committee

To maintain the momentum that work on the Chicago Climate Action Plan has generated, a Green Ribbon Committee of business and community leaders has been formed to review performance against our goals and to recommend revisions, adjustments and improvements. The Committee will release an annual report and convene an annual summit to showcase progress to date, energize the community and highlight the continuing importance of effective action.

The roles of the Committee are to:

1.       Provide an independent review of the Chicago Climate Action Plan performance;

2.       Recommend areas where adjustments are needed;

3.       Report progress and problems to the mayor at least annually and more often if needed;

4.       Provide problem solving and thought partnership; and

5.       Commit to action in supporting CCAP.


Green Ribbon Committee Members

William Abolt: Vice President Energy & Sustainability, Shaw Environmental & Infrastructure, Inc.

Ellen Alberding: President, Joyce Foundation

Paula Allen-Meares: Chancellor, University of Illinois at Chicago

Lee Bey: Executive Director, Chicago Central Area Committee

John Canning: Chairman, Madison Dearborn Partners LLC

Stephanie Comer: President, Comer Foundation

Sunil Garg: Senior Vice President, Chief Information and Innovation Officer, Exelon Corporation

Chris Kennedy: Former President, Merchandise Mart Properties

John Livingston: Director, McKinsey & Co.
Bernard Loyd: President, Urban Juncture

Carlos Nelson: Executive Director, Greater Auburn-Gresham Development Corporation

Hipolito Roldan: President and CEO, Hispanic Housing Development Corporation

Adele Simmons: President, Global Philanthropy Partnership

Robert Wislow: Chairman and CEO, U.S. Equities Realty

Energy Impact Illinois logo

City Seal

Civic Consulting Alliance